More than weeds

July 9, 2011 at 3:02 pm 1 comment

20110709-030159.jpg

I’m letting go of lots of control in my garden this year. For instance the milkweed – which I used to pull mostly, am giving lots of real estate to. But I just found an article online showing how much trouble these weeds can make for your garden. I want to provide a home for the monarchs but I don’t want to be run out of town by these guys either.

any advice?

Entry filed under: Harvest. Tags: .

I typed “Beauty” into Google

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. perennialsandlandscapedesign  |  July 27, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Hey Heidi, I like the pic here and I think its great you have the Monarchs coming through. I have the swamp weed which is similar. It smells so good and is drowning right now in the pond and loves it. I love your posts!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


