100% Sure

May 22, 2011 at 7:12 pm 2 comments

{Last night}

My daughter: “Mom, are you 100% sure the world isn’t going to end tonight?
Me: “Yes, honey. I am.  Not tonight.

I admit to sharing a few end of the world laughs but, in all actuality, it’s very sad. It is sad that so many sincere people- believed that yesterday was THE day.

The weather was crazy and unstable this weekend. We were in and out of our crawl space, with the rise and fall of the sirens. Crackling skies and torrents of rain put an ominous twist on the evening and I’m sure I wasn’t the only one thinking about the end of the world.

I have no interest in trying to figure out the Mayan calendar or bible prophecy in this regard … if Jesus didn’t know, that’s good enough for me. I just need to be ready. And I’m not. I haven’t loved nearly enough.

But, I’m thankful for this reminder.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts.

Rosemary Sea Salt Scrub I typed “Beauty” into Google

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  May 26, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    You have a lovely lovely heart Heidi. I had a few choice snarky words of my own for this prediction, but it really was a good gut check . . . like, what if it really was? Do I have words I wanna say that are left unspoken? Are there hurts that I need to take the first step toward for healing? Have I said I love you to those I love enough so they not only know it but are touched by it? Really really good gut check.

    Reply
    • 2. Heidi  |  May 27, 2011 at 7:48 am

      thank you Cheryl! I’m not sure we ever arrive at loving “enough” at that is why each day is truly a gift.
      *much love*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


