Rosemary Sea Salt Scrub

May 15, 2011 at 7:08 pm 1 comment

Rebekah at Honeysuckle Life posted this sea salt scrub recipe and because she said it was easy and budget-friendly, I took her up on it and made the scrub today. Turns out, she was right! It is easy. And, I’m sure if you looked around, you could get the pure almond oil cheaper than I did {just under $7 for 8oz}

I did cut the recipe in half.

  • 1/2 cup of pure almond oil
  • 1/4 cup of sea salt {I got the iodized version w/ small granules- hopefully that isn’t against any rules}
  • Rosemary essential oil {about 15 drops} I really like rosemary.

This recipe was a huge hit with my family. We did a hand scrub and they loved the smell of the rosemary and said their hands felt great! I plan on finding sweet little air tight containers and making them up for hand treatment gifts.

Yay! Thanks Rebekah. You’re a sea salt scrub rock star.

Entry filed under: Designs & Inspiration. Tags: .

Will wonders never cease? 100% Sure

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  May 18, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    I would love a rosemary hand scrub, or at least smell it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


