Farmville is Good for Something!

August 23, 2010 at 7:18 pm 1 comment

My daughter: What is this? Is it edible?

Me: looking astonished.

My daughter: {and her thought bubble} Oh, this is an eggplant! From Farmville.

Sheesh. I have got to get her out more.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts.

Good Friends! Succulent Centerpieces

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Barbara  |  August 28, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Thank you for visiting and leaving your kind comment. Rose sugar is probably not the correct English word, but I meant sugar mixed together with petals of roses with a strong, but natural fragrance. If you leave them in the sugar for a while, you can smell the rose fragrance. I use this “spiced” sugar for sweeten tea, fruitcreams etc. I hope I could answer your question.
    Your egg plant looks yummy. I am very fond of aubergines and we use them rather often in Italian dishes.
    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


