Garden Fresh Ideas & Inspiration

July 24, 2010 at 8:15 pm 1 comment

My neighbor Ginny and I went on a garden tour last weekend and there was plenty to be inspired by.  From sprawling ponds to rock gardens to cute, kitschy gardens and more… there was lots to see!

This was a fun sculpture… string of pots held by caribeaners and rods.

This idea was my favorite inspiration. The gardener at this home had “Hens and Chicks” by the multitudes and planted in the most peculiar places. There were lots of folks at this garden and I could only take this one photo.

I had never thought about growing Hens and Chicks in outdoor container gardens… til now!

These folks had vining Black-eyed Susans in the middle of their yard… cool.

How have you been inspired this week?

Entry filed under: Designs & Inspiration.

Step Into My Garden! August Bounty…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  July 26, 2010 at 8:13 am

    My basil has taken OFF! Its inspiring me to find recipes other than pesto to make with it (if I made pesto, I would have to use ALL of it!). So, we’re layering it in sandwiches, chopping it over tomatoes and into pasta salads, even trying it minced over eggs. We’re having us some basil fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


