Man, I’d Love To Be in Napa Right Now!

October 4, 2009 at 7:01 pm 2 comments

Knock knock.  Helllloooo!

Anyone left to listen to my musings? I don’t blame you… after such a lengthy absence.  I’d be out transplanting and and watching the Twins WIN too!  That’s ok, maybe I can woo you back.

About the title… Napa Valley~ Rolls right off the tongue doesn’t it?  Great wine . Great food.  Great time of year.  If Scotty is taking requests, this is mine, right now.

that said…

My utterly fabulous husband put this split rail fence in for me recently.  So that my grapevine would have a happy home to grow along.  It sits on the NE SE corner of the house.  This is my favorite area… protected. private. peaceful.  I think the grapes will have a lovely time of it here.  In the spring, we’ll add a type of chicken wire to help it vine along.  p.s. I asked for this fence all summer, and I think it took my utterly fabulous husband 45″ to put it up.  Oh well. I’ve got it now.grape

Igot out there in the garden today and dug up my two rosemary plants {I can’t still smell it on me…  and it is good.} The nights are getting cool now so I’ll bring in my two orchids, hibiscus and of course, my beloved rosemary s this week. I also planted about 12 crocus bulbs {did I spell that right?} in and around… We’ll see if I can remember them in the spring but they’ll have to get past the dang varmints first.

rosemary

The colors aren’t changing so much in the cities right now but soon… very soon.  And when they do, it is gorgeous.

Where are you at in your garden?

Come and visit my Bucket List… tell me what’s in yours! Let’s do this together…

Entry filed under: Harvest. Tags: .

Purples and Passions Have Frost on Your Pumpkin Too?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bunny Carlson  |  July 18, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Its all in how you look at it. Fall means to me: Crisp air, Yummy apples fresh off the tree, Recreational fires with hotdogs, smore’s and wine coolers with the smell of the oak logs that are so memorable. Now jumping in a pile of leaves with our Grand Daughter- oops not til next year, shes to little now. Rollerblading is so much more refreshing. Having a tea with a friend while we meander through her garden. The colors of the trees, shrubs and perennials are amazing.

    Reply
  • 2. Bunny Carlson  |  July 18, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I just got to read the top, I really enjoyed this, Thanks Heidi,,,,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


