The Garden is IN

May 31, 2009 at 5:23 pm 6 comments

The goldfish are snug as the lillypads in the pond… the annuals are in for color… the herbs tidy and planted… although I did have some casualties i.e. the pineapple sage, celery, cilantro... but~ it’s good!  It’s all good!

Unfortunately, my camera isn’t working and I can’t photograph as yet but I’m researching on which to buy for my roughly $200 price range.  Thanks Laura for your recommendation! And thanks Cheryl~ for your willingness to learn behind the lens with me.  Let’s get this party started!

I hope your gardens are snug and well-composted! Until we post again…

God Bless,

Heidi

Entry filed under: Spring Planting.

Lilies of the Valley She Who Loves to Weed

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  May 31, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    I got some verbena and an extra rosemary plant in this weekend . . . so pretty! You know I think that herb farm in Chaska is open through mid June. Maybe another trip down there is in order to replace your casualties?

    Reply
    • 2. Heidi  |  June 1, 2009 at 6:38 pm

      ok, let’s go! maybe during the week…

      Reply
  • 3. Ginny Nylen  |  June 1, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Hi Heidi

    Thanks for the tip on the Milorganite, Jim and I found a bag at Fair’s. Also saw it at Fleet Farm for even less. I hope it work for the rabbits. I haven’t seen any deer yet ..how about you?

    I finally got my last plant into the ground this week end. I have some seeds for a small grass that I am trying to decide where to plant. Now I just have to water and keep up with the weeds.

    Jim and I were maybe thinking of 2 or 3 lilac shrubs on the side of the garage and I saw a couple other perennials in a plant book that tolerate full sun. I am anxious to do that but windows and shed come first.

    Take care, Ginny

    Reply
    • 4. Heidi  |  June 1, 2009 at 6:37 pm

      Congrats Ginny~ but i’m sure it won’t be your last plant haha. It’s just too tempting! Ooh, can anyone get enough lilacs? not me. Thanks fo stopping by!

      Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  June 9, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    A snug garden? I don’t think I could ever call my garden that as it is so wild!

    Reply
    • 6. Heidi  |  June 10, 2009 at 9:49 pm

      @ Laura! WIld is good! Cottage gardens are my fav!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


