Mother’s Day Weekend!

May 11, 2009 at 5:54 pm 5 comments

I LOVE being a Mom and I LOVE being a daughter! We had a GREAT weekend with a surprise trip to see Mom.  Just the girls… I hope you dear reader, had a wonderful weekend too…

Mom loves all things green just as much {if not more} than I do.  We got her all set up with getting things planted, weeded and potted.  Yes, it was all good!

Here are a couple of my new acquisitions~ rosemary and a wonderful annual {although a bit difficult to find} called a strawflower.

stawflower

Yikes! It needs a bath.

I’m excited to soon be able to trust the weather and get going planting, arranging, reconfiguring and harvesting.  Evening Primrose, Echinacea and rose hips from my shrub roses~ are a few already growing in my garden that I want to make teas from.  I’m excited to read tons and learn tons.  Oh… I also want to take up photography and I need a new camera.  If you can recommend a camera that takes great photos {for a frugally-minded woman} I’d be ever so grateful.

Until the next time, let me know you were here and if you have a blog… let me know so I can come and visit.

Blessings,

Heidi

Entry filed under: Culinary Herbs.

Herb Farm: Round I Lilies of the Valley

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  May 11, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Heidi,
    So sorry I missed you! When you come back we’re going to a little feed store that usually sells unusual plants. I love strawflowers. I grew them in different colors years ago when I was in my dried flower/potpourri phase. Pinch alot. Fun blog! I’ll be back!

    Reply
    • 2. Heidi  |  May 12, 2009 at 6:07 pm

      Hi Laura! It was a whirlwind visit for sure… we’ll for sure get together next time! I’ll be in touch 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  May 11, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    p.s. My daughter, daughter-in -love and myself all have Sony cameras. I just bought a second one.

    Reply
  • 4. Cheryl  |  May 13, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    You’re on…let’s take a photography class together! Love the straw flower, now I want one. 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. Heidi  |  May 13, 2009 at 6:38 pm

      @Cheryl… sounds great! All I need is a good camera!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


