My First Blog Post!

April 4, 2009 at 9:40 pm 2 comments

Welcome me everybody to the wide wide world of blogging!

Allow me to extend my cyber hand and introduce myself…

My family is already rushing me off the computer this afternoon but I just had to get a few pics up here.   Below are the seeds I planted last weekend and we’ve already got some fine germination {except for the tomatoes… they’re still sleeping} that’s taken place.  I’m terribly excited to get spring moving along now.  As you can see below, the zinnias are in first place with the sunflowers and pumpkins trailing behind.

Spring 2009 Seeds

Well… I’m excited to write freely, make blogger friends and learn a ton about herbing {yeah, i know that’s not a word} but you can say just about anything in the world of blogging and readers won’t hold it against you… {but I do promise to be kind}!

Milkweed egg

So, if you find my little blog by accident at first and then on purpose later on… I’d be so honored and would LOVE to hear from you!

Iris

And, by all means, recommend other sites I should check out and link to as well.  I’m am SO READY to get gardening! Won’t you join me?

Entry filed under: Spring Planting.

I’ll Be Smarter This Year

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. actionworth2  |  April 5, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    HI! Nice job on your first post. I am still trying to go about it. Enjoy the day………….. How did you get your own photoes on???????????????????/

    Reply
    • 2. Heidi  |  April 5, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      Hi! Thanks for visiting and commenting! My first visitor… so cool! To answer your ?, if you’re using a wordpress platform, it’s very easy to post photos… {you just need to know where they’re saved on your computer} But, maybe there’s a tutorial out there for the one you’re using. Once you get your blog up and running~ be sure to send me the link. Thanks again for visiting!
      :)Heidi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Contact me

AwesomeHerbs{at}comcast.net

Archives


